Gaeta Fleet Recreation Center

COVID-19 Update

For most recent COVID-19 regulations, visit https://www.facebook.com/mwrnaples

------------------------------

Calendars

 

July Calendar

August Calendar

 

------------------------------

Hours of Operation

Fleet Recreation Center
Ship out
Monday-Friday, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday, closed
Ship in
Monday, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Tuesday-Friday, 10 a.m.-10 p.m. 
Saturday, 2-10 p.m.
Sunday, closed
-Open to all MWR-eligible patrons

Fleet Fitness Center
Daily, 5 a.m.- 8 p.m.
-Open to all MWR-eligible patrons

Fleet Landing Outdoor Sports Complex
24/7.
-Open to all MWR-eligible patrons

Olde Mill Inn Park
Daily, 8 a.m.-dusk

------------------------------

Group Fitness Class - NEW!

Dancercise
Every Tuesday, 10-11 a.m.
Fleet Recreation Center

Begins Tuesday, June 28

  • Free class
  • Led by professional instructor
  • Open to all ages
  • No reservations necessary, but are recommended. First come, first served.

------------------------------

The Fleet Recreation Center is a multi-use facility utilized by Sailors and families. It is equipped with travel books, DVDs, magazines, best novels from the Naples Library for check out and free paperback books, computer access and Wi-Fi, TVs, billiard table and NDVD Movie Program.  A covered awning area is available for special events including AFE Shows, community functions, meetings and more. Individual activities may be reserved through the customer service desk.

The MWR Customer Service Desk is located at the Fleet Recreation Center.  It is the one-stop “Info Central" shop. It provides extensive information and referral such as information on recreational activities, travel resources, do-it-yourself tour packages, registration of programs including tours and instructional classes.  

Services offered 

  • Resale snack/food items and beverages are available, while patrons can relax and enjoy the panoramic view of the Gaeta Bay.
  • Information & Referral
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Big Screen TVs
  • Pool Table
  • Travel Information
  • Library “Best Seller” & Travel Book Check-Out
  • Paperback Books & Magazines
  • NDVD Movie Program
  • Snacks, Resale Items
  • Patio & Awning areas
  • Basketball/Soccer ball issue
  • Wii Night
  • Karaoke Night
  • Movie Night
  • Create-A-Trip
  • Special activities & themes

------------------------

For more on Gaeta facilities, click below:

Gaeta Fitness
Gaeta Olde Mill Inn Park & Complex

 

Events

Tuesday, July 5, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Thursday, July 14, 2022

10:00AM

Homeschool Quarterly

School Liaison Officer (SLO)

Tuesday, July 19, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, August 2, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, September 6, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, October 18, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

Gaeta: Family Fitness