Support Site Outdoor Recreation

The Outdoor Recreation program is part of Navy Community Recreation. Not only does the Outdoor Recreation Center hold trips such as trekking, rafting, skiing/snowboarding, but it also has equipment rental and issue.

Introduction to Archery

Teen Center Gym, Support Site
Sept. 9, 16, 23 and 30, 7 p.m.

Want to begin a new sport? How about Archery! A FITARCO-qualified instructor provides a session of four one-hour classes. You may sign up for as many sessions as you wish, progressing in each session and level:
Level 1: Introduction to Barebow shooting
Level 2: Introduction of the Olympic-style shooting with a sight
Level 3: Introduction to the use of the stabilizer and clicker


Register by calling DSN 629-4947 no later than Aug. 30.

Patrons 10 years and older (kids 10-17 years old must be accompanied by an parent/legal guardian who is required to be present for the entire duration of the session) Fee includes equipment.
Minimum 10 people required for each session.

Equipment Rental and Issue

  • Skis
  • Snowboards
  • Bikes
  • Tents
  • Sports equipment
  • Folding chairs
  • Tables

Trips

  • Hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Rafting
  • Skiing

Classes

  • Archery
  • Oil painting
  • Climbing wall

 

Events

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

4:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Climbing Wall Challenge

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Thursday, August 29, 2019

4:30PM

Outdoor Rec: Mt. Vesuvius sunset moonlight hikes

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, September 7, 2019

6:45AM

Outdoor Rec: Sea Kayaking

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Monday, September 9, 2019

4:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Oil Painting

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

7:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Archery

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Friday, September 13, 2019

4:30PM

Outdoor Rec: Mt. Vesuvius sunset moonlight hikes

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Outdoor Rec: Rafting Trip

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Monday, September 16, 2019

4:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Oil Painting

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

7:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Archery

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, September 21, 2019

7:45AM

Outdoor Rec: Trekking Day Trips

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Monday, September 23, 2019

4:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Oil Painting

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

7:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Archery

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

4:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Climbing Wall Challenge

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Monday, September 30, 2019

4:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Oil Painting

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

7:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Archery

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, October 5, 2019

7:45AM

Outdoor Rec: Trekking Day Trips

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, October 12, 2019

2:25PM

Outdoor Rec: Sea Kayaking

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, October 19, 2019

7:45AM

Outdoor Rec: Trekking Day Trips

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

4:00PM

Outdoor Rec: Climbing Wall Challenge

Support Site Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, November 9, 2019

7:45AM

Outdoor Rec: Trekking Day Trips

Support Site Outdoor Recreation