Month of the Military Child

Celebrate Month of the Military child with these events in Naples and Gaeta!

April 1:
Month of the Military Child Proclamation and Grand Opening Event
10 a.m.
Capodichino Child Development Center (CDC)

  • Month of the Military Child proclamation signing
  • CDC grand opening
  • Children's parade
  • Entertainment by U.S. Naval Forces Europe Band Brass Quintet
  • Snacks and drinks

Special guest: NSA Naples Commanding Officer, Capt. Todd Abrahamson
Open to Sailors, children and families

Tuesday, April 2:
World Autism Awareness Day

Wednesday, April 3: 
All Hands Meeting
1 p.m.
Capodichino Theater
Child Abuse Prevention Month Proclamation signing – wear blue

Friday, April 5:
(Gaeta) Special Afternoon Movies
3 p.m.
Fleet Recreation Center
Open to children and adults

Tuesday, April 9:
(Gaeta) Artist for a Day
10 a.m.-noon
Olde Mill Inn Park
Open to children, 5-12 years old

Wednesday, April 10:
Autism Awareness month
Wear blue

Wednesday, April 10:
(Gaeta) Gardening
10 a.m.-noon
Olde Mill Inn Park
Open to children and adults

Thursday, April 11:
(Gaeta) Latin American Dance
11 a.m.
Olde Mill Inn Park, Fitness Room

Friday, April 12:
Teddy Bear Picnic
11 a.m.
Support Site CDC

Friday, April 12
(Gaeta) Fun Sports
10 a.m.-noon
Olde Mill Inn Park

Friday, April 12:
Career Day – When I grow up
All day
Capodichino CDC
Local family and community members are invited to come and share with the children about different careers.

Wednesday, April 17:
DoDEA Purple Up day
Wear purple

Wednesday, April 17:
(Gaeta) Easter Egg Decorating
All day, while supplies last
Fleet Recreation Center
Open to children and adults

Thursday, April 18: 
Purple Up Day

After school
School-Age Care
Wear purple and there will be special activities for the children

Thursday, April 18:
Super Hero Run/Walk
4 p.m., Event begins
5 p.m., Run
Support Site, Central Park

Friday, April 19:
All military dress up photo shoot
All day
Support Site CDC

Saturday, April 20:
Easter Eggstravaganza
11 a.m.-2 p.m.
Carney Park
Free entry for a fun and exciting Easter Egg and Candy Hunt.
Food vendors, games and activities for all ages!

Thursday, April 25:
Teen Movie Day
2 p.m.
Reel Times 2 Cinema, Support Site

Friday, April 26: 
Walk with a military member
10 a.m.
Capodichino CDC

Friday, April 26:
Rome College Trip
Free transportation to Rome to visit two college campuses.

Saturday, April 27:
Spring Sports Opening Ceremony
10 a.m.
Carney Park

Come celebrate Spring Sports Opening Season! All kids are invited. A Teddy Bear Clinic will be held.

April 30:
Purple Up parade
3:30 p.m.
Support Site CDC

For more details, call CYP at 081-811-4722 or DSN 629-4722.
Note: Changes may be made, so please check back before attending.